

UNIVERSITY OF MAURITIUS FACULTY OF SCIENCE

DEAN'S MERIT LIST (UNDERGRADUATE) - ACADEMIC YEAR 2022/2023

The Dean's Merit List recognizes and celebrates the academic excellence of our highest achieving undergraduate students. This list includes both non-final and final year students who have passed all modules as prescribed in their respective Programme of Study and have achieved a Cumulative Point Average (CPA) ≥ 70 at the end of Academic Year 2022/2023.

DEPARTMENT OF BIOSCIENCES AND OCEAN STUDIES

BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences (Option: Molecular and Cell Biology) (2021/2022)

SOOKIA Aliya Mariam

BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences (Option: Ecology and Environmental Science) (2020/2021)

• DUPRÉ Marie Ophelie Delphine

BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences (Option: Molecular and Cell Biology) (2020/2021)

- SEEWOO Deepty Lakshmi
- SEEWOO Dishty Lakshmi

BSc (Hons) Marine Environmental Sciences (2021/2022)

- PRIEST Jessica Shannon
- FARLA Nicolas Benjamin
- MATTAPULLUT Brihatee

BSc (Hons) Marine Environmental Sciences (2020/2021)

- SEBURN Pallavi
- HOOLASS Harshita Jahnavi
- SUKHARI Divyasheel

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

BSc (Hons) Chemistry (Accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry) (2022/2023)

- LABONTÉ Jordan Miguel Jean
- RAYMOND Marie Emeline
- JANDOO Aliah Bibi Zahrah

BSc (Hons) Chemistry (Accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry) (2021/2022)

- SUBBA REDDI Bellucia Hishika
- AUJAYEB Pallavi

BSc (Hons) Chemistry (Accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry) (2020/2021)

- RAMJANALLY Sayed Ahmad Tariq
- BUSAWAH Rohun Singh
- RAMTUHUL Rakshveer

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

BSc (Hons) Physics (Optional Minor: Astrophysics/ Biology/ Chemistry/Instrumentation/Mathematics/Renewable Energy) (2021/2022)

SUNKUR Keshav

BSc (Hons) Physics with Computing (2021/2022)

• RAMROOCH Hima

BSc (Hons) Physics (Minor: Chemistry) (2020/2021)

• SUMRAH Digeesh

BSc (Hons) Physics (Minor: Renewable Energy) (2020/2021)

LOAKANADAH Jayvin

BSc (Hons) Physics with Computing (2020/2021)

• GANGARAM Herwins Khooseeraz

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

BSc (Hons) Mathematics/BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics/BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Finance (2022/2023)

- MFFMFA Danish
- HUET Jean Frederic Samuel
- RAMASAMY Hanns Joshua
- DOMMUN Tooshar
- SABAPATHEE Sanjeeven
- JUMUN Havfa

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics (2021/2022)

• JEAN Jean Roland

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Finance (2021/2022)

- ITTOO Asaël Othniel
- JUMAYETH Bibi Washifa
- I.THARITTAYA Kritish
- TEZOO Poonita Reema
- BHOBEECHUN Ketika
- BABOO Mohammad Farhaan
- AUCKBARAULLEE Muhammad Aqeel Ibrahim
- AREKION Marina Ludmilla
- ANMOL Keshika
- JAGUESSAR Sneiha
- KHAN Mehak
- JANKEE Kashika

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Computer Science (2021/2022)

- DINALLY Bibi Hafsa
- JUGESSUR Jasveer
- SOOPUN Twalhah Bin Farook
- MOORGHEN Teevalen
- RAMCHURN Hemanshu

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics (2020/2021)

- JUWAHEER Mishta
- PEERBACCUS Bibi Tazkira Begum
- BISSESSUR Eshika

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Finance (2020/2021)

- CHINIAH Jehan Vinesh
- GOPEE Satya-Prakash
- RAMLUKUN Vimta
- KOOSSOOL Trishtha Yovina

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Computer Science (2020/2021)

- UPPIAH Shreeva
- BUXOO Houmaira
- DOWLUT Sadiyya Bibi
- BAUDINAUTH Sapna Arpana